Alaska Airlines Announces Non-stop Service To Belize

Photo of author

Alaska Airlines has confirmed new non-stop service from the West Coast of the United States to Belize, commencing later this year according to a press release issued today by the North American carrier. “You better BELIZE it! We are excited to announce new nonstop service to Belize launching later this year. To celebrate, we want to send you and a friend to this Caribbean paradise,” stated the airline in its social media outlets. Belize will become the fourth country that Alaska Airlines flies to from its West Coast hubs, joining Canada, Mexico and Costa Rica. Routes and schedules to Belize will be announced when ticket sales begin in early June.

“Our guests are eager for eco-friendlier leisure destinations, especially as they get vaccinated, and we’re ready to offer them terrific options,” said Brett Catlin, Alaska Airlines Vice President of Network and Alliances in a press release. “Belize offers an unbeatable mix of sensational beaches, iconic cayes and rich heritage.”

“We wholeheartedly welcome Alaska Airlines’ announcement of its nonstop flight to Belize. This new partnership signifies that our unwavering commitment to revive and rebuild our tourism industry is gaining momentum and recovery is on the horizon. Air connectivity is the life-blood of our industry and is essential in making Belize accessible to international visitors and stimulating growth.” stated Minister of Tourism Anthony Mahler.

Alaska Airlines is a major American airline headquartered in SeaTac, Washington, within the Seattle metropolitan area. It is the fifth largest airline in the United States when measured by fleet size, scheduled passengers carried, and the number of destinations served. Alaska Airlines, together with its regional partners Horizon Air and SkyWest Airlines, operate a large domestic route network, primarily focused on connecting the Pacific Northwest and Alaska to over one hundred destinations in the contiguous United States, Hawaii, Canada, Costa Rica, and Mexico.